Term Dates

PUPIL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

Download a copy of Term Dates 2017-2018

 

Autumn 2016

Term 1 (37 days)

Inset Day: Thursday 1st September 2016

Term starts on: Friday 2 September 2016.
Term ends on: Friday 21 October 2016.

October Holiday: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016.

Term 2 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 31 October 2016.
Term ends on: Tuesday 20 December 2016 at 1pm

Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Spring 2017 

Term 3 (28 days)

Term starts on: Wednesday 4 January 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 10 February 2017.

February Holiday: Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017.

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 20 February 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 31 March 2017 at 1pm

Spring Holiday: Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017.
(Good Friday: 14 April 2017; Easter Monday: 17 April 2017).

Summer 2017 

Term 5 (28 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 18 April 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 26 May 2017.

May Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017.

Term 6 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 5 June 2017.
Term ends on: Wednesday 19th July 2017 at 1pm

Total: 195 days

*INSET Days – Thursday 1st Sept, Monday 28th November, Tuesday 18th April, 20th July & 21st July

Bank Holidays 2016/17 

Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2016.
Christmas Day (substitute): Tuesday 27 December 2016.
New Year’s Day (substitute): Monday 2 January 2017.
Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2017.
Easter Monday: Monday 17 April 2017.
May Day Holiday: Monday 1 May 2017.
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017.
August Bank Holiday: Monday 28 August 2017.

 

PUPIL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018


Autumn 2017
Term 1
Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017 - INSET (School closed for students)
Term starts on: Wednesday 6th September 2017
Term ends on: Friday 20th October 2017
October Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017

Term 2
Term starts on: Monday 6th November 2017
Term ends on: Wednesday 20th December 2017
Christmas Holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring 2018
Term 3
Term starts on: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term ends on: Friday 9th February 2018
February Holiday: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Term 4
Term starts on: Monday 19th February 2018
Term ends on: Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Holiday: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018
(Good Friday -30th March 2018; Easter Monday - 2nd April 2018)

Summer 2018
Term 5
Term starts on: Monday 16th April 2018
Term ends on: Friday 25th May 2018
May Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6
Term starts on: Monday 4th June 2018
Term ends on: Friday 20th July 2018 

INSET DAYS @ UCET 4TH & 5TH September 2017
Term starts 6th September 2017

 

 

 


 

View Image